The Tuscany

Tuscany Chianti Wine

NewsletterShopContact usCredits

Tuscany Region

Tuscany administrative Region of Italy centers them; one shows oneself to the west on the mar Tyrrhenian and confines for short feature with the Liguria to the north-west, the Emilia-Romagna to north, the Marches and the Umbria to east, with the Lazio to south is left again in the province of Arezzo, Florence, Grosseto, Livorno, Lucca, Carrara Mass, Pisa, Pistoia, Prato, Siena; capoluogo regional it is Florence. An immense group of islands, that they constitute the from Tuscany Archipelago exactly, for the greater part included in the province of Livorno, and for remaining in that one of Grosseto depends administratively on the Tuscany. The region derives its name, let alone its deeper cultural print, from the first abitatori in historical age, the etruschi, than the Roman they called initially etrurii, then tusci. The Tuscany extends for 22,993 km² and has one population of 3.516.296 inhabitants (2002). It is therefore between the the most not popolate immenser regions but between: its medium density is of 153 inhabitants for km², somewhat inferior regarding average national (198). Only the border with the Emilia-Romagna and the Marches rests on precise morphologic elements, coinciding nearly ovunque with the line of watershed of the tosco-emiliano Appennino (sees Appennines); the other limits trained you of the region have a political delineation and are change to you in the course of the centuries.

Site mapDesclaimerPowered by: Engineering solutions